Home > Uncategorized > First Doctor’s Appointment

First Doctor’s Appointment

So Annie, ?????, and I had our first doctor’s appointment on Friday morning.

The result? Things are just fine. We were pretty excited at the thought of being able to hear the heartbeat, however the doctor informed us that, before 10 weeks, you can’t hear anything, after 12 weeks, you can, and anything in between is a crap shoot.

Well…since we fell into the “crap shoot” category, we didn’t win and we weren’t able to hear the heartbeat. However, next time we will! Next appointment is in a month.

Oh and…the device the doc used to listen to the heartbeat looked like a toy I had when I was a kid…does this look familiar?

fisherprice-radio.jpg

I think maybe the doctor’s version was a little more advance than my Fisher-Price Radio/Microphone!

In any case, we answered some questions, asked some questions, and a few other things, so overall…a good visit, can’t wait for the next one!

~jeremy

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Heather & Ross
    March 24, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    Congrats! We are both very excited for you. And we are glad the doctor’s version was a little more advanced.

  2. March 24, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    Glad to hear everything went well on Friday. Can’t wait to hear all about your next appointment. Thanks for letting us share in this wonderful experience. I hope you are enjoying every minute. Can’t wait to see more belly shots Anne.

  3. Aunt Michelle
    April 1, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    Congrats! I am very exceited for you! I am going to be a GREAT AUNT…hey, wait, I thought I was already? : ) I can’t wait for your next post!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

